Virgin Islands State Workforce Development Board Meeting

Date:11/17/2022

BOARD MINUTES

Location: Via Zoom

	MEMBER	PRESENT	ABSENT	EXCUSED
1	Brendan Anzalone		X	
2	Mario Austin		X	
3	Dion Wells-Hedrington, Commissioner, DOE		X	
4	Wayne Biggs	Х		
5	Oriel Blake	Х		
6	Ricky Brown		X	
7	VACANT			
8	Michael Carty	Х		
9	Kimberley Causey-Gomez, Commissioner, DHS		X	
10	Peter Chapman	Х		
11	Asiah Clendinen Gumbs		X	
12	Sharia Green	X Proxy		
13	Michael Hand	X Proxy		
14	Leon Hughes	Х		
15	Javan James, Senator, 34 th Legislature		X	
16	Sana Joseph-Smith	Х		
17	Natalie Knight	Х		
18	Shirley Lake-King	Х		
19	Flamon Lewis		X	
20	Gary Molloy, Commissioner, VIDOL	Х		
21	Suzanne Darrow Magras	Х		
22	Keith O'Neale, Jr.		X	
23	Sheryl Parris	Х		
24	Samuel Rey	Х		
25	Tracey Sanders	Х		
26	Moleto Smith		X	
27	Nancy Torres	Х		
	ATTE	NDEES		
1	Sonia Boyce, Executive Director, VISWDB			
2	Walter Simmons & Amanda Wagner, Technical Experts, Workforce 180			
3	Mike Fazio, President, Workforce 180			
4.	Equus Workforce Solutions, One Stop Operator, David Genero, Marcy Heistand, and Laurie Christian			
	CHIISUAN			

MEETING MINUTES				
Call to order, Michael Carty, Chairman				
A quorum was met.				
14 Present				
2 Proxy				
10 Absent				
Welcome & Introductions, Michael Carty, Chairman				
Approval of minutes: March, and July 2022				
Motion to Approve:				
Moved by Commissioner Gary Molloy				
Seconded by: Member Shirley Lake-King				
Unanimously Adopted				
Chairman's Report: Michael Carty				
Action Item 1.				
Service Provider – New Programs				
A. M1 Enterprises USVI, LLC				
Certified Professional Biller Program				
Certified Coding Associate Program (Outpatient Clinic Coding) Certified Coding Specialist Program (Inpatient Hospital Coding)				
 Certified Coding Specialist Program (Inpatient Hospital Coding) 				
Motion to Approve:				
Moved by Member Shirley Lake-King				
Seconded by: Commissioner Gary Molloy				
Unanimously adopted				
Action Item 2.				
Board Policy:				
Stevens Amendment Requirements for Federal Grant Fund Awardees				
Motion to Approve:				
Moved by Commissioner Gary Molloy				
Seconded by: Member Shirley Lake-King				
Unanimously Adopted				
Adjournment at 11:08 AM				
Motion Moved by Member Natalie Knight, Seconded by Member Shirley Lake-King				
Respectfully submitted, Sonia Boyco, Exocutivo Director				
Sonia Boyce, Executive Director				